Chi Delta Rho Founders – 1930

Chi Delta Rho BadgeAfter much extension research, I have found the names of the 9 Founders of the Chi Delta Rho Fraternity.

These men were students at Central State Teacher’s College, which is now known as the University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point. In 1930 they founded the original Chi Delta Rho Fraternity, which became the Alpha Chapter after they installed the Beta Chapter at UW-Whitewater. Chi Delta Rho went on to install Chapters at Milton College, the University of Wisconsin (Madison) and UW-Eau Claire.

Chi Delta Rho’s Founders are:
Raymond Boyer (First Vice President & Wrote the Chi Delta Rho Song)
C. Brooks
Fred Cochrane
Wendel Crosby
Jack Frost (First Secretary)
Elmer Larsen
Weldon Leahy (First Treasurer)
Douglas Robertson (First President)
James Turrish

Hundreds, if not thousands of men throughout Wisconsin owe their Fraternal experiences to these 9 men.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.